Steering Committee Members

The Joint Comprehensive Land Use Plan Steering Committee consists of 10 members; 5 members appointed by the County, and 5 members appointed by the City. The Steering Committee will act as an advisory body to the consultant, County staff, and City staff, reviewing and discussing information, ideas, and recommendations prior to public presentation. The Steering Committee will give a final recommendation to the plan prior to advancing to the Planning Boards, Board of Commissioners, and City Council.

County Appointed Members
Robert Allen
Jamie Daniel
Bernard Obie
Gordon Powell, Person County Commissioner
Phillip Reams

City Appointed Members
Margaret Bradsher
Tim Chandler, City of Roxboro City Council
Danny Cultra
Margaret McMann
James Reardon